top of page
  • Writer's picturenestrada20

FINAL Project

Updated: Apr 3, 2020

For this Final Project, I chose to cover the song "My Girl" by the Temptations. I love the barber-shop quartet feel to this song and wanted to try it out myself. This song did come with its challenges though. There are so many ways to go about the bass line but for the most part it changed between 2 chords which were helpful. Also, the repetition was helpful and unfortunately, I could not mimic the riffs that they song throughout this song but it was a fun experience. A year ago, I would never have been able to figure out these chords with the lack of knowledge I had about solfege but now I do and it definitely has changed me for good.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page